We all accidentally sent an email too early, without a specific attachment or at the wrong address.
The accidental sending of sensitive data to the wrong recipient is one of the most common causes of violation of corporate or private data.
An email is not like a comment on a website or a post on a social network. It is not possible to go back and delete an email that has already been sent. The copy is on someone else’s mail server, completely out of your / our control.
At Qboxmail we care about the satisfaction of our customers, and even more about their safety: we have decided to include a tool in our webmail that can protect the user, improving his daily operations without upsetting it and protecting him from errors.
We have introduced the possibility of cancelling the sending of an email to our SMTPs in the 5 seconds after user action. This can safeguard the users of our platform from very unpleasant situations, caused by an increasingly hectic life.
… but it didn’t seem enough for us…
and so we predicted that the email would remain in a sort of “queue” and not be sent to our servers. For this reason, the information written inside it exists only on your PC or mobile device.
To try to ensure an increasingly complete and customizable user experience for all our customers, we have decided to introduce various usable time intervals in the Webmail settings:
- 5 seconds
- 10 seconds
- 20 seconds
- 30 seconds
as well as the ability to disable completely this functionality.
The 5-second option is the default option for all plans. All the other options are available for domains with a Professional or Enterprise plan.
This is what we like to do in Qboxmail: a great passion and attention to detail!